JvB Consulting represents my freelance work as a commercial consultant and data analyst. Since the beginning of 2017 I consult and support companies in the following areas and tasks:

SERVICES

The following services focus on a long run increase of the profitability. My corresponding consultancy is based on the role as a commercial navigator who supports to improve and keep the overview about all relevant business figures. Within this way all potenials for optimization will be realized in a constructive and reliable manner.

Based on a conscientious and up-to-date financial accounting, a multitude of conclusive information can be generated. Their evaluation is the basis for any clarification of decisions that have an impact on the direction of action

  • Creation of business plans including revision and tracking – for turning business ideas into figures
  • Determination of required or desired product margins
  • Calculation of actual outside capital requirements
  • Creation of Business Intelligence (BI) dashboards: individualized cockpits that permanently display the key company values. For example – current sales, costs, depreciation or remaining vacation periods
  • Forecasting: optional projections for any type of scenario
  • Commercial as well as operational reporting, regular and custom-made – high-quality reporting includes recommendations for following actions
  • Deviation analyses: cause determination and planning improvement

Foundations are layed in this area. An impeccable receipt flow and constant accounting provide the crucial overview, as this helps, among other things, to identify and minimize any risks.Since the finance authorities need this data anyway, I recommend an early and constructive use.

At the same time, this enables optimum debitor/creditor management and creates a planning basis for investments or reserves. Liquidity will also be increased through coordinated payments.

The management of entrepreneurial processes is subject to the requirement to mediate between structure and flexibility.

My approach to this is based on the principle of what Leonardo da Vinci once said “Simplicity is the highest level of perfection.”

  • Determination of the actual situation: The recording and visualisation creates a basis for discussion with the aim of showing perspectives.
  • Determination of optimization potentials: The identification and the resulting definitions of measures are the preconditions forrealising synergies, simplifications and savings
  • Implementation: Support with realization of the measures planned, including monitoring, revision and readjustment.

The presentation of georeferenced data can be an effective tool for immense information gain. A specified map clearly conveys the facts of the situation unmistakably. According to the motto: Data beats opinion!

  • Visualization: The detailed presentation of the relevant aspects of a sales region in relation to the already existing offer
  • Analyses: The identification of over- and undersupplied regions, sales centres, customer density, frequency of use or area-related requirements
  • Recommendations: Determination of the actual, regional requirements with regard to personnel or material deployment, further training or opening of branches

The amount of data generated in companies is usually large and very often not consistent. There are a number of possibilities to analyse the data material, may it besuperficial or by going for a deep dive. One can derive extremely valuable properties and information from data sets, these can, for example, be hidden cost pushers for material or services. With a high data quality, it is also possible to provide serious arguments for strategic business decisions.

PROJECTS

WHY?


COMPETENT

My longterm and broad-based experience enables me to grasp complex contexts correctly and work out the essential aspects. To accomplish this, I dip into the specific DNA of the company and scrutinise the provided numbers to draw conclusions.

PURPOSEFUL

As a Hanseatic merchant, whose handshake counts, I prefer clear relationships, defined by straightforwardness, openness and honesty.For me, dialogue at eye level is an irreplaceable catalyst for successful cooperation.

VERSATILE

Different analysis methods, the experience of a wide range of fields, custom-made mixtures of the services and the continuous readiness, to recognize complexities as such, allow me to serve the requirements of each customer individually.

FEEDBACK

CONTACT

JvB Consulting steht für meine freiberufliche Tätigkeit als kaufmännischer Berater und Daten-Analyst. Seit Anfang 2017 berate und unterstütze ich Unternehmungen in den folgenden Bereichen und Aufgabenstellungen:

LEISTUNGEN

In sämtlichen nachfolgend beschriebenen Tätigkeitsfeldern geht es um eine langfristig wirksame Steigerung der Wirtschaftlichkeit. Die hierzu dienende Beratung und Unterstützung basieren auf meiner Funktion als kaufmännischer Navigator, der darin unterstützt, den Überblick über Geschäftszahlen zu verbessern und zu wahren. Nur so lassen sich konstruktiv und zuverlässig erwünschte Optimierungspotenziale umsetzen.

Basierend auf einer gewissenhaften und aktuellen Finanzbuchhaltung kann eine Vielzahl von aufschlussgebenden Informationen generiert werden. Deren Auswertung ist die Grundlage für jegliche Klärung richtungswirksamer Entscheidungen: Steuerung statt Kontrolle ist meine Devise.

  • Erstellung von Business Cases inklusive Revision und Tracking – hiermit lassen sich Geschäftsideen in Zahlen umsetzen
  • Ermittlung von erforderlichen beziehungsweise erwünschten Produktmargen
  • Klärung von tatsächlichem Fremdkapitalbedarf
  • Erstellung von Business Intelligence (BI) Dashboards: individualisierte Cockpits, die permanent die Unternehmenskernwerte anzeigen Beispielsweise aktueller Umsatz, Kosten, Abschreibungen oder Resturlaubszeiten
  • Forecasting: optionale Prognosen für jegliche Szenarios
  • Kaufmännisches wie auch operatives Reporting, regelmäßig und maßgeschneidert – hochwertiges Reporting beinhaltet Handlungsempfehlungen
  • Abweichungsanalysen: Ursachenfindung und Planungsverbesserung

In diesem Bereich werden Grundlagen geschaffen: Ein einwandfreier Belegfluss und eine regelmäßige Bilanzierung verschaffen den entscheidenden Überblick, unter anderem indem sie helfen, etwaige Risiken zu erfassen und minimieren. Da das Finanzamt diese Daten ohnehin benötigt, empfehle ich eine frühzeitige, konstruktive Nutzung.

Parallel wird so ein optimales Debitoren-/Kreditorenmanagement ermöglicht und eine Planungsgrundlage für Investitionen oder Rückstellungen erzeugt. Durch koordinierte Zahlungsläufe lässt sich zusätzlich die Liquidität steigern.

Die Steuerung unternehmerischer Prozesse untersteht dem Anspruch, zwischen Struktur  und Flexibilität zu vermitteln. Meine Herangehensweise daran beruht auf dem Grundsatz: „Einfachheit ist die höchste Stufe der Vollendung.“ (Leonardo da Vinci)

  • Ermittlung der Ist-Situation: Ihre Aufnahme und Visualisierung erzeugt eine Gesprächsgrundlage mit dem Ziel, Perspektiven aufzuzeigen
  • Ermittlung von Optimierungspotentialen: Die Identifikation und daraus resultierenden Definitionen von Maßnahmen sind die Voraussetzung dazu, Synergien, Vereinfachungen und Einsparungen zu realisieren
  • Implementierung: Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung der ergriffenen Maßnahmen, einschließlich Monitoring, Revision und Nachjustierung

Die Darstellung von georeferenzierten Daten kann ein effektives Werkzeug für immensen Informationsgewinn bedeuten. Eine spezifizierte Karte vermittelt die Faktenlage unmissverständlich. Frei nach dem Credo: Data beats opinion!

  • Visualisierung: Die detaillierte Darstellung der relevanten Aspekte einer Vertriebsregion in Relation zum bereits vorhandenen Angebot
  • Analysen: Die Identifikation von über- und unterversorgten Regionen, Umsatz-Zentren, Kundendichte, Einsatzfrequenz oder gebietsbezogenen Anforderungen
  • Handlungsempfehlungen: Ermittlung der tatsächlichen, regionalen Erfordernisse hinsichtlich Personal- oder Materialeinsatz, Fortbildung oder Eröffnung von Niederlassungen

Die in Unternehmen anfallenden Datenmengen sind für gewöhnlich umfangreich und oftmals nicht durchgehend konsistent. Dem stehen eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten gegenüber, das Datenmaterial zu analysieren – sei es visuell oder durch einen ‚deep dive‘. Datensätzen können überaus wertvolle Eigenschaften und Informationen entlockt werden – hierbei kann es sich beispielsweise um versteckte Kostentreiber für Material oder Dienstleistungen handeln. Bei einer hohen Datenqualität ist es außerdem möglich, schwerwiegende Argumente für strategische Geschäftsentscheidungen zu schaffen.

PROJEKTE

WARUM JVBCONSULTING?


KOMPETENT

Die inzwischen langjährige und breitgefächerte Erfahrung versetzen mich in die Lage, komplexe Zusammenhänge korrekt zu erfassen und die wesentlichen Aspekte herauszuarbeiten. Hierzu denke ich mich in die ‚DNA‘ der auftraggebenden Unternehmung hinein und hinterfrage das Zahlenmaterial.

ZIELSICHER

Als hanseatischer Kaufmann, dessen Handschlag zählt, bevorzuge ich klare Verhältnisse, geprägt von Geradlinigkeit, Offenheit und Ehrlichkeit. Der Dialog auf Augenhöhe stellt für mich einen unersetzlichen Katalysator zum Erfolg der Zusammenarbeit dar.

VIELSEITIG

Unterschiedliche Analyseverfahren, die Erfahrung verschiedenster Branchen, maßgeschneiderte Mischungen der Leistungen und die fortlaufende Bereitschaft, Komplexes auch als solches anzuerkennen, bringen mit sich, die Anforderungen jedes Kunden individuell zu bedienen.

FEEDBACK

KONTAKT